A Stepping Stone

Well each Saturday I step onto the scale, hold my breath, and hope for the number that shows up to be smaller than it was last week. Luckily that has happened for me so far each week. This week I hit my first stepping stone…5 pounds gone! Yay me!

I know it’s a small step, but at least it’s in the right direction. When I set my weight loss goal I gave myself a reward for each 5 pounds lost, wrote them on index cards, and hung them on the fridge to keep me motivated.

So what did I get for my first 5 pounds lost?? A Starbucks reusable hot/cold cup! :). A little reward for a little step…my next goal is for a new book!!

Leave a Reply

