It’s Not Everyday You Find a Companion as Loyal as a Subaru

I just wanted to stop in today to share this commercial with you. 

Subaru XV Crosstrek Commercial

 

I am about to really tell something about myself…this commercial makes me cry every time I see it!!

Let me just tell you why!  I have always and forever wanted a chocolate Labrador retriever.  When circumstances finally allowed me to get the pup of my dreams, I was amazingly blessed to find Horizon Labrador Breeders. 

First Visit with Willow 9-23 Ten Days Old (10)

I immediately fell head over heals in love with this chocolate bundle of joy.  As 2 and half years have gone by with Willow Springs Blessing as part of our family I have grown to love her even more each day (I didn’t think this was possible).

IMG_1779

She is by far the best dog I have ever had (and I have really loved all my others).  She loves with all her heart and she makes me laugh on a daily basis. 

Willow at Van Pugh 9.24.2011 018

When I see this Subaru commercial it makes me look into the future, to the day that my sweet Chocolate Horse will have grey whiskers, and a kid in the car with her.  I don’t want her to get old, I don’t want to think of ever having a time without her.  I want her to live forever!!  I know this isn’t possible, and I guess that’s why this commercial makes me cry.

IMG_8632

Anyways…enough with the sob story…I am going to go take a run with my Pooka Bear now and love her, slobbery kisses and all, for every moment that I am so blessed to have her in my life!

Leave a Reply

