Smore Fun with Friends

I am so excited to share this little project with you guys!  I have seen these smores bars all over Tumbler, Pinterest, and the Blog world and couldn’t wait to try my own.  We invited all the friends over to cook out, watch some Dawgs Football, and enjoy the Smores bar.  It was a total hit (with the gals especially)!

IMG_4360

I started by having hubs build me this beautiful box (which I have also filled with candles and floral arrangements for the centerpiece on my dining table).  I filled the box with “lava rocks” from the dollar store, and gel burners from the party section at Wal-Mart.

IMG_4355

I surrounded the “fire pit” with a variety of different chocolates, flavored marshmallows, and yummy cookies.  The labels are made from a coke can and a sharpie marker.

IMG_4341IMG_4351IMG_4352IMG_4354

Marshmallows:  Regular, strawberry, pumpkin, and toasted coconut

Cookies:  Regular Grahams, Chocolate Grahams, Ginger Snaps, and Almond Snaps

Chocolate:  Ghiradelli mixed back (mint, caramel, and peppermint), Reeses Peanut Butter Cups, Milk Chocolate Hershey Bar, Hershey with Almonds, and Hershey Cookies and Cream

IMG_4363

We had so much fun mixing and matching all the flavors!  This was a great gathering place to sit, enjoy company, and enjoy experimenting with flavors!  I can’t wait to use it again!

One thought on “Smore Fun with Friends

Leave a Reply

