Super Sweet Energy Boost

3:00 pm…it’s my Arch Enemy!  It’s that time of the day when I am just getting home and I feel like I can’t keep my eyes open, I feel like I am starving, and I just want to binge out on chips and chocolate, then take a nap!  Crunchy Energy Bytes to the rescue!  They are sweet, chocolatey, crunchy, and delicious!

Crunchy Energy Bytes

IMG_5183

  • 1 cup of fiber one cereal
  • 1/4 cup of sliced almonds
  • 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup of honey
  • 1/3 cup reduced fat, creamy peanut butter
  • 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla.

In a large bowl, mix all the ingredients together.  Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate for at least 30 minutes.  Roll the mixture into 20, 1-inch balls.  Store them in an airtight container in the fridge for up to a week.

IMG_5180

Makes 20 servings.

Calories:  79;  Fat:  4;  Carbs:  36;  Fiber:  4; Protein:  3

1 Crunch Byte = 2 Weight Watchers Points+ Value.

Leave a Reply

