Fiesta Pork Chops

It’s the other white meat….and I am always looking for ways to cook it.  Pork Chops and I don’t really get along.  I always over-cook them and they turn tough!  Or I just don’t like the flavor of them.  So any time I can try a new way to cook them, I figure it is worth a shot. 

This little diddy turned out pretty good, if I do say so myself.  The flavor had a little “twang” that tickled my tongue just enough to make me take another bite.  Try it for yourself and see what you think.

Fiesta Pork Chops

IMG_5405

  • 4 lean boneless pork chops, fat trimmed off
  • 4 cloves of garlic, crushed
  • 1.5 teaspoons of chili powder
  • 1.5 teaspoons of paprika
  • 1.5 teaspoons of cumin
  • 1/4 cup of lime juice
  • sea salt and fresh ground pepper

Season the pork chops with 1 teaspoon each of chili powder, paprika, and cumin, and salt and pepper.  Pour the lime juice over the pork and let marinade for 1 hour. 

Remove pork from marinade and let the excess lime juice drip off.  Place pork on a broiler pan and sprinkle with the remaining seasoning.  Broil for 4 – 5 minutes per side or until browned and pork reaches 145 degrees.

IMG_5407

Makes 4 servings.  5 Weight Waters Points+ Value per serving.

Calories:  195;  Fat:  8;  Carbs:  2;  Fiber:  1;  Protein:  28

Leave a Reply

