Marshmallow Fudge (WW)

Sweet tooth?  Who me?  No…..  Ok, YES!  I just can’t seem to go to bed without eating something sweet that day.  This is why I love Weight Watchers, and why it works for me.  I can actually have something sweet, just in moderation.  And it challenges me to make and find lighter dessert recipes to try. 

This Marshmallow fudge was so easy to make, and provides enough sweetness to get me through the week.  I really loved that I felt like I was eating a candy bar before bed!

Marshmallow Fudge

IMG_5403

  • 8 ounces of bittersweet chocolate
  • 2 teaspoons of butter (use the real stuff here to avoid separation later)
  • 3 cups of mini marshmallows

Line a square baking pan with heavy duty aluminum foil.  In a double boiler, melt the chocolate and butter together until smooth.  Stir in the marshmallows.  Turn the mixture into the pan and smooth into an even layer (as best you can).  Put pan in the refrigerator for at least an hour.  Cut into 12 pieces and store in the fridge.

Makes 12 servings.  4 Weight Watchers Points+ Value each.

Calories:  136;  Fat:  6;  Carbs:  22;  Fiber:  1;  Protein:  1

Leave a Reply

