Major Jar Pumpkin Oatmeal

Since I shared my pumpkin dilemma with you all a couple of days ago (read about it here), I figured I would share a few yummy pumpkin recipes with you.  I absolutely LOVE anything made with pumpkin.  I especially love it in the fall, and usually that’s the only time I think to make things with pumpkin.  Well, not anymore!

Mason Jar Pumpkin Oatmeal

I am so super excited to share this simple recipe with you!  I love anything with pumpkin, but I also love anything that is a one dish meal and is able to be made ahead of time (especially breakfast).  

Mason Jar (Overnight) Pumpkin Oatmeal

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 5 tablespoons 1% milk
  • 2 tablespoons of pure packed pumpkin
  • 1/2 of a small ripe banana, smashed
  • 1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice (or cinnamon)
  • 2 teaspoons of brown sugar

IMG_5543

Are you ready for how easy this is?  Are you sure?

IMG_5550

Ok – here it is….put everything in a mason jar (or a Tupperware container) and cover it very tightly.  The mixture will seem soupy, but no worries….just put it in the refrigerator overnight and marvel at the deliciousness you have in the morning!

IMG_5616

Its super yummy to grab and eat cold, but it is even better if you have about a minute and thirty seconds to heat it up before you go.  Enjoy!!

Weight Watchers Points+ Value of 5 points per serving.

One thought on “Major Jar Pumpkin Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

