A Healthy Chocolate Cookie…I’m not joking!

I was spending a little way too much time on Pinterest the other day, when I came across this pin:

image

Don’t those cookies just look decadent?  I am a sucker when it comes to chocolate fudgy cookies….black beans….I like them too, but I wasn’t so sure about having them in my cookies.  Oh well, its summer…why not give it a try right? 

IMG_1887

So….the verdict is….OMG!  DELICIOUS!!!  They were so easy to make and turned out so fudgy and sweet!  I even took a batch over to a friends house and everyone liked them (even her kiddos!).  Kid-approved, chocolate, fudgy, somewhat healthy cookies!?  I am keeping this recipe!

Black Bean Chocolate Cookies

Want to give them a try?  Head on over to Eliza’s Edibles (http://www.elizasedibles.com/2012/12/16/secretly-healthy-chocolate-brownie-cookies/) for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

