Mom’s Succulent Birthday

I am so in love with the hanging succulent gardens all over the web.  I am sure you remember the one I made for my kitchen a few months ago. (Read about how we made it here)  When my parents came to visit, my sweet momma commented on how much she liked it…and a light bulb came on above my head!

IMG_1820 copy

My parents live in beautiful sunny Florida and have the absolute perfect weather for growing succulents!  When momma’s birthday rolled around Hubs and I got busy making her a beautiful succulent garden of her own.

IMG_1825

Mom’s hanging garden was designed to hang on her screened-in porch by the pool, and it much larger than mine (2ft x 3ft).  We built the hanging box here in GA and traveled it down to Orlando on our last visit.  I took mom to the local home improvement store to let her pick her color and her plants.  M and Hubs helped get it painted, get the plants planted, and get it hung on the porch before mom came home from work.

IMG_1821

Of course her hanging succulent garden is thriving and doing well with all the sun in Orlando.  And I am sure momma loves having something beautiful to watch grow.

IMG_1820

Leave a Reply

