Happy Valentines Day

Yes, I know, Valentines Day is one of those holidays that people think retail made up to doop people like me into spending more money.  But, I will use any excuse to spoil my boys and let them know how much I love them!

IMG_7711

I started by making some yummy treats for the boys!  My bestie and her precious little one came over last weekend and we made some super yummy deliciousness for the boys (and her family).  The chocolate dipped strawberry sugar wafers were a HUGE hit!  And who doesn’t love a good ole’ fashioned rice crispy treat?!

IMG_7718

Then I had this sweet little surprise for the boys as a special way to let them know I love them and think that they are my world!  A dozen roses?  No, but much better!

IMG_7675

For M – Gummies, gum, and gobstoppers

IMG_7672

For Hubs – White Chocolate Cookies and Cream (his favorite), Twix, and Kit-Kats

IMG_7671

I love my boys more than anything!  I hope they like their little bouquets!  And of course we couldn’t leave out my girls!!  A special treat for them too!

IMG_8475

Here is the Dog Cookie Recipe:

  • 3 cups of whole wheat (or regular) flour
  • 1.5 cups of old fashioned oats
  • 1.5 cups of milk
  • 1 tablespoon of baking powder
  • 2 beef bouillon cubes, dissolved in 3/4 cup warm water

Mix all ingredients until well blended, scoop onto a cookie sheet (or into the Bake-a-Bone, like I did) and bake at 350 for 30 minutes or until golden brown and crunchy.

 

IMG_8478IMG_8489

 

Please take the time to tell your loved ones how special they are to you!  Not just today, everyday!

3 thoughts on “Happy Valentines Day

  1. gerri says:

    Courtney, did you use straws or sticks to hole the candy? I’ve used skewers before, but couldn’t see what you used. (Gerri)

Leave a Reply

