My New Favorite Snack

I am going to be honest when I say that I have never given guacamole a real chance…my bad!  I tried a twist on a recipe for homemade, fresh guacamole and whoa baby….I am so glad I did!!!  Try it out – even if you haven’t really liked guacamole before – I promise, it’s delish!

IMG_1828.jpg

 

Fresh & Fast Homemade Guacamole

  • Servings: 2-4
  • Difficulty: super easy
  • Print
Ingredients:  

  • 1 ripe avacadoIMG_1827
  • 1 roma tomato (diced)
  • 1/2 cup diced red onion
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • Optional:  a splash of lime juice (I leave this out personally)

Directions:

  1. Rough cut the avacado, then slightly mash with a fork.IMG_1828.jpg
  2. Add in the diced tomato, onion, and garlic.  Mix with a fork.
  3. Continue to mash slightly until you reach a texture and consistency you are happy with.
  4. Enjoy with tortilla chips!

Leave a Reply

